Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Corey T.

12/9/17

As my first experience purchasing from a jeweler like this, my experience was fantastic. I came to J. Thomas after exploring multiple options to purchase an engagement ring, and would make the same choice every time. Noreen was helpful in explaining what to look for when comparing diamonds and kept my budget in mind without pushing to up sell. I felt comfortable and fully informed before purchasing. The owner (Tom) took the time to come greet me on the first visit and took interest in my visit. Whether you are a first time buyer or a frequent purchaser of jewelry, I would highly recommend J. Thomas.

John C.

8/19/17

Really impressive experience. Tara was very professional and thorough. Walked in to get a battery for my watch. They cleaned my watch and wedding ring. While waiting for the 10 minutes, I found a watch and necklace for my wife's birthday. Tara gift wrapped at no charge. Great place and highly recommended if you want fair pricing, top notch customer service and a great experience without sales pressure.

Robert J

7/11/17

Great experience shopping at J. Thomas Jewelers. Prices are very reasonable and Noreen is friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend for engagement, anniversary, birthday or "JUST BECAUSE". Ideas are what it is all about at J. Thomas Jewelers.

Kelly kim

3/31/17

Everyone is nice and service was excellent.
I would recommend j Thomas jewerlers

Mark Muniz

3/22/17

That is AWESOME!!! I really picked the right Jeweler to do this job. I have been getting all my jewelry at J. Thomas . Tom and his staff has always been so nice and very helpful to me. I really have been lucky to have a Jeweler who is honest, reliable and very friendly. You are super talented with the design you have made for me and the one in this email. I want to get more. But for now I will be concentrating on getting things for me. About time. LOL. Well I hope you and Tom enjoy the Optivisors with the LED light attachment. I use mine all the time even have a pair at home. It is just a small token of appreciation to you and Tom. What are some other designs you have done? Thanks for all your help and keep up the Fantastic work.

Kelly and Greg Janney

Not Rated

12/23/16

Thank you Tom, you're amazing. I've recently been diagnosed with kidney cancer. My sweet husband of 27 years took me to see Tom to have my wedding diamonds reset. Tom spent 2 hours helping us. What a beautiful Christmas gift. He reset my center diamond that evening so I could wear my ring on Christmas. God bless you Tom.

Current Rating in Google: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Cheryl Basheer

July 19, 2018

When in to have my college ring worked on. The facility was very pleasant, the staff was friendly and the cost was reasonable. I was impressed with how they documented my ring including an appraisal and a photo of it to keep on file while it was in their possession. The ring was ready a day ahead of schedule, and it looked brand new when I picked it up. I would recommend this establishment to anyone looking for quality work at a good price.

Kelly Andersson

May 17, 2018

Noreen was so kind to offer to clean my rings upon entering the store and then discovered some of my diamonds in my band were loose. I had the ring repaired and refinished at J. Thomas for a very reasonable price. I appreciated that Tom, the owner, personally inspected my refinished ring to make sure he was happy with how it turned out. Overall it was a wonderful experience. Love the staff and the quality of their work! Highly recommend J. Thomas!

Mark Shamoun

June 6, 2018

Tom and the team are true experts and aren't looking for a sale.. instead they focus on long term relationships with their customers. I bought my wife's engagement ring from Tom and would recommend J. THOMAS to everyone! Very pleased with the quality and service over the years! Thanks guys 😉

Anita Duncan

May 18, 2018

I'm not from the Rochester area. I came across this jeweler from a designers website. I visited 4 other jewelers and phoned many others in search of a rare, high quality 1.5ct Trillian diamond. I was so excited that not only could they find one...but they brought in 6 stones for me look at. I finally found "MY" diamond. I can't wait to enjoy it for many years to come. A special thank you to: Cathy, for excellent customer service. Not only is she very helpful but offered to stay after hours to accommodate my travel time. Tom, the owner, for being right there to ensure me that "MY" diamond existed and he could find it for me. Noreen , for your superb shopping skills.

Gigi Hugo

August 3, 2018

I had a great experiece at J. Thomas Jewelers. Their sales associates were friendly and knowledgable, very helpful - offered plenty of information without pressure to buy. Loved the merchandise. Ended up coming back the following week for the purchase.

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Brian Rusher

June 18, 2018

Had my wife's ring brought in - highly damaged came back looking better than new. This repair was a 25th Anniversary gift - well worth the $ and the smile it brought was priceless. Thanks, J. Thomas Jewelers

Sam Falls

May 11, 2018

Keith Stonehouse

May 10, 2018

The best of the best. I highly recommend from my engagement/ wedding rings to gifts for my wife.

Sarah Costigan

May 10, 2018

Judy Giordano Fulmer

May 10, 2018

Excellent !service,people and top quality workmanship as always !

Paula M. Dumais

April 27, 2018

Everyone was exceptional. My husband has bought all my jewelry there. After many years, I finally took in some old jewelry to have a precious stone made into a pendant. The staff was very friendly and Stephanie helped me design a gorgeous piece of jewelry I'll be able to wear now! Tom gave me a great trade in, now I have pieces I will wear! Highly recommend them!

Gail Rickabus Peters

April 9, 2018

I Love J. Thomas Jewelers, my Favorite! All of the employees are so friendly and happy to help you. Tom the owner knows me by name and he worked with me to design a beautiful white gold necklace and a special anniversary ring that fits perfectly next to my wedding bands. I highly recommend that you stop by J. Thomas Jewelers sometime soon! �

Pamela Long

March 22, 2018

Brought in a mangled wedding band which had been custom made 48 years ago. The staff took much time providing repair options - never pushing for the most expensive resolution. The ring was completely dismantled, rebuilt and looks wonderful. When we picked it up, they cleaned my husband’s matching band for free. Would enthusiastically recommend this business for repairs and for jewelry - they offer a beautiful selection of everything, including children’s items.

Casey Ayers

February 21, 2018

Happy with the pieces my boyfriend got me. Also happy with turn around time on a piece that needed a repair. Highly recommend.

Mya Barashi

November 6, 2017

Michelle Eberle-Zitta

September 29, 2017

Tom, Noreen, Stefanie and Ginger are all amazing!! We have used J Thomas for 10 years now and have felt like part of the family! They are so warm, welcoming and knowledgeable.

Caitlin Tanner

June 3, 2017

Staff are phenomenal to work with, Tom is a gem himself, their work is precisely done and their options are gorgeous! Love this place! �

Chris Drouin

May 24, 2017

Noreen and Tom are the nicest and most knowledgeable jewelers I've ever worked with. I'm always at a loss for what to buy my wife and they always find something she'll love, in my budget and they educated me about what I'm getting. I can't recommend them enough if you're looking for jewelry.

Mariesa Sutherland

April 10, 2017

I Love J. Thomas Jewelers...... Tom always doing little extras. I brought in 20 pieces he cleaned them for Free. I paid for Lifetime Battery for my watch even put a pin for free as my watch fell off my wrist last week. Tom made me a Custom Made white gold birthstone ring. Beautiful!!! I just purchased a New Wedding Set from him as well Stunning!!! J. Thomas is right off of Crooks and Hamlin near Secretary State. Family owned !!! Those who went to Adams will see Chris Gibney who I went to high school with class of 79. Just ask for Tom or Noreen and tell them I sent you. Mariesa

Nick Kuehne

January 25, 2017

Becky Kuhnlein Malcolm

October 20, 2016

Great customer service! Fast turnaround time but still quality work. I highly recommend

Amanda Jackson

March 18, 2016

Surprised it took me this long to leave a review! December 2012 (wow, can't believe how long ago!), my now husband proposed to me with the most BEAUTIFUL heart engagement ring. I still catch myself staring at it, and I love when it gets people's attention—and it quickly becomes a topic of conversation with strangers who catch a glimpse. Yes I'm bragging, but it's only to let you know how much I love the ring you made. Always had a wonderful customer experience coming in—the staff is awesome! Highly recommended to everyone to talk to :-)

Scott Costigan

August 23, 2015

Ally Viau

January 7, 2014

Bobbi Jo Olsze Raffin

January 1, 2014

Katie Muldowney Ather

December 21, 2013

Megan Fulkerson

December 14, 2013

Heather Campbell Hoffman

December 13, 2013

Britney Ciera Thorns

December 7, 2013

Pamela Ann Mooradian

November 15, 2013

LOADING...