Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




Corey T.

12/9/17

As my first experience purchasing from a jeweler like this, my experience was fantastic. I came to J. Thomas after exploring multiple options to purchase an engagement ring, and would make the same choice every time. Noreen was helpful in explaining what to look for when comparing diamonds and kept my budget in mind without pushing to up sell. I felt comfortable and fully informed before purchasing. The owner (Tom) took the time to come greet me on the first visit and took interest in my visit. Whether you are a first time buyer or a frequent purchaser of jewelry, I would highly recommend J. Thomas.

John C.

8/19/17

Really impressive experience. Tara was very professional and thorough. Walked in to get a battery for my watch. They cleaned my watch and wedding ring. While waiting for the 10 minutes, I found a watch and necklace for my wife's birthday. Tara gift wrapped at no charge. Great place and highly recommended if you want fair pricing, top notch customer service and a great experience without sales pressure.

Robert J

7/11/17

Great experience shopping at J. Thomas Jewelers. Prices are very reasonable and Noreen is friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend for engagement, anniversary, birthday or "JUST BECAUSE". Ideas are what it is all about at J. Thomas Jewelers.

Kelly kim

3/31/17

Everyone is nice and service was excellent.
I would recommend j Thomas jewerlers

Mark Muniz

3/22/17

That is AWESOME!!! I really picked the right Jeweler to do this job. I have been getting all my jewelry at J. Thomas . Tom and his staff has always been so nice and very helpful to me. I really have been lucky to have a Jeweler who is honest, reliable and very friendly. You are super talented with the design you have made for me and the one in this email. I want to get more. But for now I will be concentrating on getting things for me. About time. LOL. Well I hope you and Tom enjoy the Optivisors with the LED light attachment. I use mine all the time even have a pair at home. It is just a small token of appreciation to you and Tom. What are some other designs you have done? Thanks for all your help and keep up the Fantastic work.

Kelly and Greg Janney

Not Rated

12/23/16

Thank you Tom, you're amazing. I've recently been diagnosed with kidney cancer. My sweet husband of 27 years took me to see Tom to have my wedding diamonds reset. Tom spent 2 hours helping us. What a beautiful Christmas gift. He reset my center diamond that evening so I could wear my ring on Christmas. God bless you Tom.

Current Rating on Google+: 4.8 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

tom mazzaro

April 14, 2018

Professional attention to detail with a personal approach to customers is hard to come by these days. I’ve known the folks at J. Thomas Jewelers for a number of years and I continue to receive the utmost of service... whether shopping for something new... designed or having an item I treasure repaired and cleaned. Well worth the visit if you desire a unique piece to treasure!

Ashley Stevens

March 15, 2018

Noreen and Tara were incredible! So patient, kind, and knowledgeable. They communicated with us via email and phone in a very prompt and professional manner, while still making us feel like family. We are a same sex couple and not once did we feel judged or uncomfortable, which unfortunately happens frequently in a conservative community like Rochester Hills. We will be back for all our future jewelry, and will tell all our friends and family about this wonderful establishment!

Sonja Szachta

April 4, 2018

Quick friendly service! Great work done restoring the luster and shine to my ring! Also checked the prongs on my 25th Anniversary diamond “engagement ring”. (Well worth the wait, too,)❤️💍👀😁 Thanks you all at J. Thomas Jewelers for your kindness and attention to details! #1☑️

Kathy Hirschfield

March 22, 2018

I have been a customer for well over 25 years. J Thomas Jewelers is a first class business. All the employees are friendly and very knowledgeable. If you’re looking for a custom design this is the place to go!! I highly recommend them.

Robert Sobie

February 7, 2018

Noreen, Tom, Chris and everyone else at J. Thomas Jewelers had a part in the purchase of our wedding rings. They were all extremely helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. They made us feel like one of their family! After spending many hours/days of searching, we found the perfect rings here. It was an awesome experience from start to finish, they really do know how to Make Love Rock!

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Ryan P.

1/16/16

Needed a watch leather band replaced. Service was quick, affordable, and easy. The owners were very gracious as well. Highly recommend!READ MORE

Greg C.

9/01/12

Tom, Noreen and crew made shopping for a gift for my wife's birthday a great experience. They take the time to understand what you are looking for before...READ MORE

Sandra E.

1/31/16

Everyone is very nice and helpful at J. Thomas. I have had a couple of pieces of jewelry repaired here and it has always been quick and at a very...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Gail Rickabus Peters

April 9, 2018

I Love J. Thomas Jewelers, my Favorite! All of the employees are so friendly and happy to help you. Tom the owner knows me by name and he worked with me to design a beautiful white gold necklace and a special anniversary ring that fits perfectly next to my wedding bands. I highly recommend that you stop by J. Thomas Jewelers sometime soon! �

Pamela Long

March 22, 2018

Brought in a mangled wedding band which had been custom made 48 years ago. The staff took much time providing repair options - never pushing for the most expensive resolution. The ring was completely dismantled, rebuilt and looks wonderful. When we picked it up, they cleaned my husband’s matching band for free. Would enthusiastically recommend this business for repairs and for jewelry - they offer a beautiful selection of everything, including children’s items.

Casey Ayers

February 21, 2018

Happy with the pieces my boyfriend got me. Also happy with turn around time on a piece that needed a repair. Highly recommend.

Mya Barashi

November 6, 2017

Brad Poole

October 13, 2017

Michelle Eberle-Zitta

September 29, 2017

Tom, Noreen, Stefanie and Ginger are all amazing!! We have used J Thomas for 10 years now and have felt like part of the family! They are so warm, welcoming and knowledgeable.

Caitlin Tanner

June 3, 2017

Staff are phenomenal to work with, Tom is a gem himself, their work is precisely done and their options are gorgeous! Love this place! �

Chris Drouin

May 24, 2017

Noreen and Tom are the nicest and most knowledgeable jewelers I've ever worked with. I'm always at a loss for what to buy my wife and they always find something she'll love, in my budget and they educated me about what I'm getting. I can't recommend them enough if you're looking for jewelry.

Mariesa Sutherland

April 10, 2017

I Love J. Thomas Jewelers...... Tom always doing little extras. I brought in 20 pieces he cleaned them for Free. I paid for Lifetime Battery for my watch even put a pin for free as my watch fell off my wrist last week. Tom made me a Custom Made white gold birthstone ring. Beautiful!!! I just purchased a New Wedding Set from him as well Stunning!!! J. Thomas is right off of Crooks and Hamlin near Secretary State. Family owned !!! Those who went to Adams will see Chris Gibney who I went to high school with class of 79. Just ask for Tom or Noreen and tell them I sent you. Mariesa

Nick Kuehne

January 25, 2017

Becky Kuhnlein Malcolm

October 20, 2016

Great customer service! Fast turnaround time but still quality work. I highly recommend

Amanda Jackson

March 18, 2016

Surprised it took me this long to leave a review! December 2012 (wow, can't believe how long ago!), my now husband proposed to me with the most BEAUTIFUL heart engagement ring. I still catch myself staring at it, and I love when it gets people's attention—and it quickly becomes a topic of conversation with strangers who catch a glimpse. Yes I'm bragging, but it's only to let you know how much I love the ring you made. Always had a wonderful customer experience coming in—the staff is awesome! Highly recommended to everyone to talk to :-)

Scott Costigan

August 23, 2015

Ally Viau

January 7, 2014

Bobbi Jo Olsze Raffin

January 1, 2014

Katie Muldowney Ather

December 21, 2013

Megan Fulkerson

December 14, 2013

Heather Campbell Hoffman

December 13, 2013

Britney Ciera Thorns

December 7, 2013

Pamela Ann Mooradian

November 15, 2013

Connie Foster

November 7, 2013

James Michael Gilbert II

October 16, 2013

Matt Eovaldi

September 21, 2013

Jerry Kalakie

September 8, 2013

LOADING...