Testimonials & Reviews

Did you have a good experience with us?




John C.

8/19/17

Really impressive experience. Tara was very professional and thorough. Walked in to get a battery for my watch. They cleaned my watch and wedding ring. While waiting for the 10 minutes, I found a watch and necklace for my wife's birthday. Tara gift wrapped at no charge. Great place and highly recommended if you want fair pricing, top notch customer service and a great experience without sales pressure.

Robert J

7/11/17

Great experience shopping at J. Thomas Jewelers. Prices are very reasonable and Noreen is friendly and knowledgeable. Definitely recommend for engagement, anniversary, birthday or "JUST BECAUSE". Ideas are what it is all about at J. Thomas Jewelers.

Kelly kim

3/31/17

Everyone is nice and service was excellent.
I would recommend j Thomas jewerlers

Mark Muniz

3/22/17

That is AWESOME!!! I really picked the right Jeweler to do this job. I have been getting all my jewelry at J. Thomas . Tom and his staff has always been so nice and very helpful to me. I really have been lucky to have a Jeweler who is honest, reliable and very friendly. You are super talented with the design you have made for me and the one in this email. I want to get more. But for now I will be concentrating on getting things for me. About time. LOL. Well I hope you and Tom enjoy the Optivisors with the LED light attachment. I use mine all the time even have a pair at home. It is just a small token of appreciation to you and Tom. What are some other designs you have done? Thanks for all your help and keep up the Fantastic work.

Kelly and Greg Janney

Not Rated

12/23/16

Thank you Tom, you're amazing. I've recently been diagnosed with kidney cancer. My sweet husband of 27 years took me to see Tom to have my wedding diamonds reset. Tom spent 2 hours helping us. What a beautiful Christmas gift. He reset my center diamond that evening so I could wear my ring on Christmas. God bless you Tom.

Current Rating on Google+: 4.8 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Shawn Ranganathan

June 27, 2017

I went to about 20 jewelry stores in the greater Detroit area before picking J. Thomas for creating a custom engagement ring. I'm an extremely particular person and knew what I wanted (Design, quality, experience) and J Thomas exceeded my expectations. Stefanie was very friendly and accommodating to me and my very long schedule to complete the ring exactly how I wanted. I took the time to review every little detail of the ring with them with multiple revisions and when it was crunch time on building the ring from the approved 3D design they still meet the very tight timeline and delivered on time! I was able to view many diamonds to select from, I reviewed the 3D CAD design several times, as well as the 3D printed model before casting (satisfying a very demanding engineer…myself!) They helped with securing partial financing, the ring’s insurance, and made the remanding payments convenient for me. Every employee in the store was very pleasant and friendly and the engagement gift and mailed card was very thoughtful and I would definitely give them bonus points on customer service for that. It was very hard for me to trust them on a custom design when they don’t have many pictures of completed pieces, but I’m glad I did because the ring came out absolutely perfect! So, I’ve attached a couple of photos that hopefully other can see, but they still don’t do the ring justice! The fiancé loves it, the family loves it, everyone is impressed by it! Highly recommended. Thank you to everyone at J Thomas Jewelers!

Labon Wolgamott

August 9, 2017

Was really impressed with the customer service here!! Chris was very courteous and helped me out with picking out the perfect wedding gift for my wife when I only had 3 days til the big day. Will definitely shop here in the future for my jewelry needs.

Jeff Wirth

August 30, 2017

Tom, thank you again for the excellent work you and your amazing staff did restoring my wife's 31 year old diamond wedding ring to like new condition. Unable to wear it due to prong issues, Crystal was so happy when I surprised her with it on our last date night!

Andrew Aikens

June 23, 2017

Awesome help getting my wife a gift. Tom actually drove to get a stone for me. And, Chris helped me decide on the perfect piece

Caitlin Haley

June 4, 2017

Amazing service, wonderful staff, beautiful jewelry and so easy to work with! This is truly a great place and I am so happy we have found our jeweler for when we need them! Tom & his staff are all gems themselves! 💎

Current Rating on Yelp: 5 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Ryan P.

1/16/16

Needed a watch leather band replaced. Service was quick, affordable, and easy. The owners were very gracious as well. Highly recommend!READ MORE

Sandra E.

1/31/16

Everyone is very nice and helpful at J. Thomas. I have had a couple of pieces of jewelry repaired here and it has always been quick and at a very...READ MORE

Beverly C.

9/06/12

I was referred to this jeweler by a friend and was completely blown away by their service and attention to detail. They took care of fixing a family...READ MORE

Current Rating on Facebook: 4.9 of 5

Reviews brought to you by

Caitlin Haley

June 3, 2017

Staff are phenomenal to work with, Tom is a gem himself, their work is precisely done and their options are gorgeous! Love this place! �

Chris Drouin

May 24, 2017

Noreen and Tom are the nicest and most knowledgeable jewelers I've ever worked with. I'm always at a loss for what to buy my wife and they always find something she'll love, in my budget and they educated me about what I'm getting. I can't recommend them enough if you're looking for jewelry.

Mariesa Sutherland

April 10, 2017

I Love J. Thomas Jewelers...... Tom always doing little extras. I brought in 20 pieces he cleaned them for Free. I paid for Lifetime Battery for my watch even put a pin for free as my watch fell off my wrist last week. Tom made me a Custom Made white gold birthstone ring. Beautiful!!! I just purchased a New Wedding Set from him as well Stunning!!! J. Thomas is right off of Crooks and Hamlin near Secretary State. Family owned !!! Those who went to Adams will see Chris Gibney who I went to high school with class of 79. Just ask for Tom or Noreen and tell them I sent you. Mariesa

Nick Kuehne

January 25, 2017

Becky Kuhnlein Malcolm

October 20, 2016

Great customer service! Fast turnaround time but still quality work. I highly recommend

Amanda Jackson

March 18, 2016

Surprised it took me this long to leave a review! December 2012 (wow, can't believe how long ago!), my now husband proposed to me with the most BEAUTIFUL heart engagement ring. I still catch myself staring at it, and I love when it gets people's attention—and it quickly becomes a topic of conversation with strangers who catch a glimpse. Yes I'm bragging, but it's only to let you know how much I love the ring you made. Always had a wonderful customer experience coming in—the staff is awesome! Highly recommended to everyone to talk to :-)

Scott Costigan

August 23, 2015

Ally Viau

January 7, 2014

Bobbi Jo Olsze Raffin

January 1, 2014

Katie Muldowney Ather

December 21, 2013

Megan Fulkerson

December 14, 2013

Heather Campbell Hoffman

December 13, 2013

Britney Ciera Thorns

December 7, 2013

Pamela Ann Mooradian

November 15, 2013

Connie Foster

November 7, 2013

James Michael Gilbert II

October 16, 2013

Matt Eovaldi

September 21, 2013

Jerry Kalakie

September 8, 2013

Carrie Adams

August 22, 2013

Carolyn Connelly Kursinsky

August 20, 2013

Barb Dann Chapman

August 15, 2013

Colleen Kearin Reynolds

July 22, 2013

Deanne Sukhoo

July 14, 2013

Racky Salzman

June 14, 2013

LOADING...